For holders of diplomatic and official passports:

Visa not required for a stay of up to 90 days during a six-month period

For holders of national passports and other travel documents:

Visa not required for stays of up to 90 days in a period of six months *


* visa-free regime does not apply to holders of passports issued by the Ministry of Interior of the Republic of Serbia ― Coordination Directorate.
Visa required for holders of passports and other travel documents in transit, except for travellers coming from Schengen countries.


Citizens of the Republic of Serbia may enter and stay or transit through the territory of the Republic of Poland without restrictions. No negative PCR test nor evidence of vaccination is required.
Information for Serbian Citizens traveling to Poland from Russia and Belarus: Since the outbreak of conflict in Ukraine, authorities of Poland have banned transit for foreign citizens who want to enter Poland from the direction of Russia (Kaliningrad) and Belarus via the land / road in order to transit.
Only foreigners who possess a diplomatic passport or have a regulated stay in Poland (work and student residence card or visa) are allowed to enter. Other foreigners are allowed to enter Poland in exceptional cases, and the final decision on entry is made exclusively by the competent head of the border police on duty when a foreigner arrives at a specific border crossing.
Citizens of the Republic of Serbia are asked not to depart and start a journey before contacting the Embassies of the Republic of Serbia in Moscow, Minsk and Warsaw, in order to provide Embassy with information on who, when and through which border crossing plans to enter Poland. The Embassy of the Republic of Serbia in Warsaw announces the entry of Serbian citizens into the territory of Poland, but cannot guarantee that entry and transit will be approved.
Exit from Poland to Russia and Belarus is not prohibited.



Citizens of the Republic of Serbia are permitted to stay in Poland up to 90 days within a period of six months, as in other EU and Schengen area member states. A valid passport is required to enter Poland and, depending on the purpose of visit (tourist, business, private), border authorities may ask for additional documents, including proof of means of subsistence during the stay, travel health insurance, letter of invitation a legal or natural person, address of residence while in the Republic of Poland, etc.



The 1958 Agreement between the Government of the Polish People's Republic and the Government of the Federative People's Republic of Yugoslavia on social insurance is still in force and covers health insurance in emergencies without any particular requirements.



TRANSPORT —  Serbian driving license in new standard format can be used in transit or for a period of 6 months from the date of obtaining permanent or temporary residence, but not longer than the period of validity of the driving license. Serbian driving license can be exchanged for a Polish driving license by initiating proceedings before the competent Polish authority in the place of residence.

The Republic of Serbia and the Republic of Poland are parties to the so-called License plate subsystem, and as of 1 January 2012 no Green card certificate is required for vehicles registered in the Republic of Serbia to travel to the Republic of Poland.

OTHER INFORMATION — The PLN (Polish zloty) is the national currency used in Poland. All convertible world currencies can be exchanged easily at exchange offices. Payment cards (Visa, MasterCard) are generally an accepted means of payment.  


Contact information

For consular assistance and protection while in Poland, please contact the Embassy of the Republic of Serbia in Warsaw, address Al. Roż 5, 00-556 Warszawa, tel. +48 22 628 51 61, +48 22 625 60 41, fax: +48 22 629 71 73, and e-mail: